Executive Team

Kyra Kyles

Chief Executive Officer

Ai Le

Chief Financial & Administrative Officer

Finance and Development

Victoria Hinshaw

Director of Institutional Giving

Max Walker

Development Associate

Helen Wu

Finance Manager

Char Smith

Payroll Clerk


James Yearger

Facilities & Safety Manager

Marshall Jackson

Executive Coordinator

Patrice Easley

Front Desk

Margaret Farmer

Human Resources Manager

Media Education

Lasean Laday

Director of Media Education & Employment

Francesca Fenzi

Journalism Instructor

Wen Yu

Photo & Video Instructor

Andrew Benford

Music Instructor

Eli Arbreton

Media Design Instructor


Rebecca Martin

Executive Producer of Journalism/Director of National Network

Lissa Soep

Executive Producer of Journalism/Innovation Lab Founding Director

Denise Tejada

Newsroom Training Manager/ Producer & Editor

Nancy Deville

Network Producer

Lauren Rascoe

National Network Coordinator

Amber Ly

Associate Producer

Davey Kim

Senior Podcast Producer

Merk Nguyen

Podcast Producer

Nyge Turner

Podcast Producer

Nimah Gobir

Teach YR Producer & Project Manager

Michelle Klug

Senior Video Producer

Chaz Hubbard

Senior Video Producer


Maeven McGovern

Arts Executive Producer/Director of Youth Outcomes

Ben Frost

Art Director/ADP.FM Program Director

Oliver Rodriguez

Arts Producer

Yared Gebru

Arts & Culture Journalism Producer

Maya Drexler

Music Business & Marketing Manager

Brigido Bautista

Media Instructor


Cari Campbell

Technical Director

Galnadgee Joe-Johnson

Production Manager & Engineer

Rohith Reddy

Platform Manager

Visit YR.Media for all our content!